Click to Home
Go To Search
2016-2017 Scholarship Contest Winners
Congratulations to our 2016-2017 winners! Thank you to all of the students and teachers who participate in one of our sponsored programs. 

Premium Scholarships: 
Amt.  Name  Essay Title  School
$2500  Nathan Buss  Keeping the Family Farm  Jefferson West HS
$2000  Kylee Trout  Resilience, Perseverance, and Hard Work  Scott Community HS
$1500  Kyle Unruh  A Plan of Future Stability  Hillsboro HS
$1000  Brooke Bulloch  Money Grows on Hard Work, Not Trees  Maize South HS
$500  Sydney Hoover  An Experience Worth Saving For  De Soto HS

Honorable Mention Awards ($250): 
 Name  Essay Title  School
 Makenzie Fankhauser  Living Within Our Means  Shawnee Mission East HS
 Kim Thanh Nguyen  Money: The Universal Language  Seaman HS
 Seth Tunnell  Life in Ten Years  Wellington HS
 Clayton Zimmerman  The Fruits of a Farm Hand's Burdens  Satanta HS

Teacher Awards:
Additionally, Robin Buss of Jefferson West received a $150 gift card as the educator of the 1st place student. Aaron Dirks of Scott Community High School received a $100 gift card for teacher with the most student submissions for the 2nd year in a row.

Winners with Commissioners
Pictured from left to right: Bank Commissioner Miki Bowman, Makenzie Fankhauser, Sydney Hoover, Kylee Trout, Kyle Unruh, Kim Nguyen, Nathan Buss, and Securities Commissioner Josh Ney

Read Nathan Buss' winning essay here