Click to Home
Go To Search
2015-2016 Essay Scholarship Contest
Congratulations to our 2015-2016 winners! Thank you to all of the students and teachers who participate in one of our sponsored programs. 

Premium Scholarships: 
Amt.  Name  Essay Title  School
$2500  Berkley Wiegers  Dolly Daniell- A Story of Grit, Determination and Survival  Wamego High
$2000  Cynthia Matson  Education: The Best Investment  Sunrise Christian
$1500  Tiffany Willson  Behind the Empire of Walt Disney  Conway Springs High
$1000  Haley Mills  Selfless Determination in Spite of Life’s Obstacles  Derby High School
$500  Robert Rosas  Rags to Riches  Scott Community High

Honorable Mention Awards ($100):
 Name  Essay Title  School
 Tayler Strickland  Money Review with Michael Ross  Cunningham High School
 Maggie Miksch  Work Hard, Praise God  Wamego High School
 Karisa Schremmer  Footsteps to Financial Responsibility  Hoisington High School
 Alma Martinez  Andrew Carnegie: A Philanthropical Powerhouse  Scott Community High School
 Chloe Rickman  Albatross to Assets  Eureka High School 
 Devin Lamkin  The Oracle of Omaha  Hillsboro High School
 Tassanee Sanchez  The One Who Survived  Hillsboro High School
 Sydney Wilson  Accounting  Sterling High School
 Reid Thornburg  Van Rose – Persistence  Shawnee Mission Northwest
 Zachery Brunner  Parenting Aspects  Wamego High School

Teacher Awards:
Additionally, Jina Kugler of Wamego High School received a $150 gift card as the educator of the 1st place student. Aaron Dirks of Scott Community High School received a $100 gift card for teacher with the most student submissions.

Winners with Governor
Pictured from left to right: Robert Rosas, Cynthia Matson, Haley Mills, Tiffany Willson, State Bank Commissioner Deryl Schuster, Governor
Sam Brownback, Securities Commissioner Josh Ney, Zachery Brunner, Tayler Strickland, Chloe Rickman, Maggie Miksch, and Berkley Wiegers

2015-2016 Documents: