Click to Home
Go To Search
2014-2015 Scholarship Essay Contest
Financial Scholars Essay Scholarship Contest
Student Winners with Governor

The Office of the Kansas Securities Commissioner and the Office of the State Bank Commissioner sponsored the first annual essay competition and awarded 5 scholarships to Kansas high school seniors.

Congratulations to our winners!

1st place: Abby Oberle, De Soto High School "Callie Hudson - The Legacy of an Entrepreneur"

2nd place: Kaitlyn Dinges, Ness City High School "Essential Guidance"

3rd place: Keeley Taylor, Haven High School "Big Decisions towards a Bright Future"

4th place: Paden Griffiths, Herington High School "Decisions"

5th place: Broque Short, Derby High School "The Dave Ramsey Effect"