Click to Home
Go To Search
Invest Kansas Exemption (IKE)
This exemption is designed to enable small businesses and other organizations formed in Kansas to raise up to $1,000,000 during a 12-month period with minimal regulatory requirements. Sales to any one purchaser are limited to $5,000 unless the purchaser is an accredited investor as defined by Rule 501 of SEC Regulation D under the Securities Act of 1933.

For more information about IKE, click here!


  • Citation: K.A.R. 81-5-21.
  • Filing Requirement: Notice in either written or electronic form on Form IKE.  The notice filing is due before any general solicitation.
  • Fee Requirement: None